JibberJabber

Cruelty Free Festival 2011

We try to attend Cruelty Free Festival every year although the last two years have been incredibly unpredictable for us as my mother had a stroke and eventualy passed away last May.

This year though, there  will be over 60 stalls selling cruelty-free products. A couple of years ago we had the most delicious soy-chai and pumpkin cake at the festival. They were so delicious we still talk about them to date.

Here’s some information from the actual Cruelty-Free Festival’s website http://crueltyfreefestival.org.au/:

The Food Hall

Stalls from food and drink businesses selling a wide selection of options that will open your eyes to the wealth of choice on offer if you wish to lead a cruelty free lifestyle.  You’ll find hot lunch options, smoothies & juices, pastries, snacks and sweets from all around the globe.
Addiction Food – addictionfood.com.au
Bounty Burgers – bountyburgers.com.au
RP’s Pastry – wrpspastry.com.au
Authentic Turkish Gozleme
Macquariedale Organic Wine – macquariedale.com.au
Funky Pies – funkypies.com.au
Go Vege
Pure Dawning Specialty Cakes – puredawning.com.au
Socially Vegan Cakes – cakes.sociallyvegan.com
RA Café Pty Ltd – coffee
Sweet William – sweetwilliam.com.au
Conscious Choice – conscious-choice.com
Good Food Catering

Licensed Bar

Why not visit the licensed bar for an afternoon beer or glass of wine to help wash down your lunch.

The Shopping Mall

Browse an amazing array of products from certified Choose Cruelty Free product producers including skin care, cosmetics, home cleaning products, baby care, companion animal care and so much more.  Discover new brands that don’t support animal testing!  You’ll also find ethical clothing (sweatshop free), cruelty free shoes, bags and belts.
The Cruelty Free Shop – crueltyfreeshop.com.au
Ethnic Spirit (clothing and jewellery)
Vegan Perfection – veganperfection.com.au
The Personal Vegan – thepersonalvegan.com
Cruelty Free Super – crueltyfreesuper.com.au
Trinature – trinature.com
Cherish Vintage Treasures – bluecaravan.net/cherish
Riolife (Acai berries) – riolife.com.au
Vegepooch – vegepooch.com.au
Plant Therapy – planttherapy.com.au
VeganWares – veganwares.com
Roocci – roocci.com.au

The Caring Quarter

There will be stalls from a diverse range of animal rights, rescue and welfare groups providing easy access to information about their work to help animals. Learn about volunteering or ways that you help your local animal rescue shelter, sponsor a koala, a rescued Moon bear or an orangutan, consider kinder dietary choices for the animals, the planet & you, adopt a homeless cat or dog, and sign a petition.  There are many ways in which you can get involved and they will be plenty of advice and guidance to get you started!
The Australian Orangutan Project – orangutan.org.au
Big Birds, Big Cruelty (Animal Lib ACT) – bigbirdsbigcruelty.org
Soi Dog Australia – soidog.org
Free The Bears – freethebears.org.au
Hunter Valley Brumby Association – hvba.com.au
Animal Liberation NSW – animal-lib.org.au
The Wilderness Society – wilderness.org.au
MAWA Trust – mawa-trust.org.au
Vegan Australia – vegansocietynsw.com
Australian Vegetarian Society – veg-soc.org
Peanuts Funny Farm – peanutsfunnyfarm.org.au
Animal Welfare League NSW – awlnsw.com.au
NSW Young Lawyers Animal Law Committee – lawsociety.com.au/about/YoungLawyers/Committees/AnimalLaw
Cat Protection Society – catprotection.org.au
Animal Justice Party – animaljusticeparty.org
ATAAC – ataac.org
Animals Australia – animalsaustralia.org
Oscar’s Law – oscarslaw.org
WIRES – wires.org.au
Sydney Pet Rescue and Adoption – sydneypetrescue.com.au
Choose Cruelty Free – choosecrueltyfree.org.au
Sydney Buddhist Centre – sydneybuddhistcentre.org.au

Leave a Reply